skip to main content

openmikes.org

US and Canadian Open Mikes - by musicians, for musicians

Open Mics in Rockville, MD

Branded 72 Pit Barbecue

phone:301-340-8596
venue:branded72.com
event:facebook.com/Open-Mic-Monday-At-Branded-72-351412208633922
Full backline, drums, amps, complete PA… just bring your instrument, drummers just sticks. Must be present for sign-up. Hottest Monday night around!!

Credits

  • Submitted by Brian
  • Last updated: November 9

Upcoming Dates

  • Monday, Nov 27
  • Monday, Dec 04
  • Monday, Dec 11
  • Monday, Dec 18
  • Monday, Dec 25

Quench

Quench Tuesday Acoustic Open Mic (music, poetry)
Every Tuesday at 7:30pm

Hosted by Mike Taylor

9712 Traville Gateway Drive
Rockville, MD
venue:quenchnation.com

Our acoustic open mic runs every Tuesday night from 7:30-11:00. Typical set length is the lesser of 3 songs or 15 minutes (may vary at host's discretion). Signup begins at 7:15 (in person only).

We use a Bose L1 sound system with 4 inputs - typically 2 mics and 2 guitar inputs. All instruments should be acoustic or acoustic/electric. Electric guitar or bass may be used clean and plugged directly into PA. No amps, effects, backing tracks, pre-recorded content, or drum sets please. Portable keyboards and percussion such as djembe or cajon are ok.

Content must be reasonably family friendly - please keep it PG-13 or cleaner.

Join Facebook group "Quench Open Mic" for events and other details.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Nov 28
  • Tuesday, Dec 05
  • Tuesday, Dec 12
  • Tuesday, Dec 19
  • Tuesday, Dec 26

American Legion Post 86

phone:301-424-4486
event:facebook.com/groups/145333342267443

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Tom Blood
  • Last updated: July 16, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Friday, Dec 01
  • Friday, Jan 05
  • Friday, Feb 02
  • Friday, Mar 02
  • Friday, Apr 06

Friday Night Jams

event:facebook.com/groups/A.L.P.86

We are a Virtual Musicians Group that Based in DC metro area to provide event notifications. for Events and shows and open mic s to support each others Talent.

our Events are usually, All genre and Plugged events

All instruments are welcome including Vocals

We also welcome the acoustic acts, even though it is subject to change

due to overwhelming numbers of musicians.

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Friday, Dec 01
  • Friday, Jan 05
  • Friday, Feb 02
  • Friday, Mar 02
  • Friday, Apr 06

Search listings near Rockville, MD.