skip to main content

openmikes.org

US and Canadian Open Mikes - by musicians, for musicians

Open Mics in Gainesville, FL

Coffee Culture

Sunday Night Open Mic (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Sunday at 6:30pm

Hosted by Tristan Harvey

2020 NW 13th St
Gainesville, FL
phone:352-377-1700

PA, House Piano and Guitar supplied

15 minute slots

Open to all Musicians, Artist's, Comedians and Poets

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Peter Scott
  • Last updated: April 12, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Sunday, Nov 19
  • Sunday, Nov 26
  • Sunday, Dec 03
  • Sunday, Dec 10
  • Sunday, Dec 17

Celebrity's Soul Food

Open Mike (music, poetry)
Selected Sundays at 6pm

Hosted by Nicole

201 Southeast 2nd Avenue
Gainesville, FL
phone:352-278-0277

Jazz, blues, soul, funk

Clean poetry

Contact

Credits

  • Submitted by Nicole
  • Last updated: July 22

Upcoming Dates

  • No nights scheduled.

Satchel's Pizza

phone:352-335-7272
venue:satchelspizza.com
Everyone that plays a set (twenty minutes) get a free slice of pizza and a drink

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Peter Scott
  • Last updated: March 19, 2015

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, Dec 06
  • Wednesday, Dec 20
  • Wednesday, Jan 03
  • Wednesday, Jan 17
  • Wednesday, Feb 07

Credits

  • Last updated: November 10

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Nov 23
  • Thursday, Nov 30
  • Thursday, Dec 07
  • Thursday, Dec 14
  • Thursday, Dec 21

Loosey's

phone:352-682-8667
event:GainesvilleOpenMic.com
host:facebook.com/RandyLeeHolt

Most styles of music welcome - signup is at 7PM and music starts at 8PM. We shoot YouTube videos at every "Open Mic Done Right" at Loosey's in Gainesville.

We provide a mega super pro sound system with floor monitors - an elevated stage with LED lighting - and a dedicated sound engineer that runs the board - so you'll sound your best.

We have given away (literally) thousands of dollars worth of brand new guitars - including 4 new Martin acoustics - and now we are giving away another full size Martin acoustic! Nothing to buy just sign up to win when you sign up to play!

Open Mic Done Right has also been a defacto audition night and has led to paying gigs at Loosey's and the Performer's Showcase.

Check out our previous open mic performances on our YouTube channel here:

https://www.youtube.com/user/GainesvilleOpenMic/

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Randy Lee holt
  • Last updated: April 27, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Dec 07
  • Thursday, Jan 04
  • Thursday, Feb 01
  • Thursday, Mar 01
  • Thursday, Apr 05

Dirty Bar

phone:352-373-1141
host:wegave.org
Bring your instrument or sing with our house band every Thursday night. We provide full Back-Line for easy plug and play.This event supports our veterans and service members using the magic of music. Help bring Gainesville back to the days when it was known as "The Berkley of the South"

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Nov 23
  • Thursday, Nov 30
  • Thursday, Dec 07
  • Thursday, Dec 14
  • Thursday, Dec 21

Search listings near Gainesville, FL.