skip to main content

openmikes.org

US and Canadian Open Mikes - by musicians, for musicians

Open Mics in Sherman Oaks, CA

Elevation Bar

phone:818-355-2808
Sing 3 original or cover songs with our Casio piano that has 88 simulated Ivory weighted keys, your guitar or a backing tack.

Credits

  • Submitted by Paul Collins
  • Last updated: July 15

Upcoming Dates

  • Sunday, Jul 21
  • Sunday, Aug 04
  • Sunday, Aug 18
  • Sunday, Sep 01
  • Sunday, Sep 15

The Cork Lounge

phone:818-788-5110
venue:corkysla.com/the-cork-lounge
event:facebook.com/openmicatthecork
COMEDIANS/ POETS/ STORYTELLERS get 6 minutes. MUSICIANS get 2 songs (no longer than 8 minutes total) EARLY SIGNUPS- Sign-ups begin at 7:30. There are 22 spots. The list fills up quickly, so we suggest getting there by 7:30pm. Everyone who signs up in the first 10 minutes will be included in the first group lottery. LATE SIGNUPS- The late signup list goes up at 10:30pm, includes 12 spots, and is first-come first-serve. Early show is from 8-11 and late show is from 11-12:30 We'll have drink specials all night and dinner is served until 10pm. 1 item minimum purchase (either drink or food) per person- must be ordered in the lounge. When you order, ask for a ticket. EVERYONE MUST HAVE A PERFORMANCE TICKET BEFORE THEIR SET. Write your name on the ticket, be an audience member from the time you signup until the drawing, and you can win a "Free Drink" (includes a free performance ticket) or "Slot of your Choice" for the next open mic. We'll chose a pair of winners for each sign-up. Early signup winners will be chosen around 11:00pm and late signup winners will be chosen after the last performer. Adam Sears hosts. Rodger makes the drinks and serves the food.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Jul 23
  • Tuesday, Jul 30
  • Tuesday, Aug 06
  • Tuesday, Aug 13
  • Tuesday, Aug 20

New York Bagel Café

phone:818-714-2282
venue:nybcafe.com
event:facebook.com/pg/NYBCAFE/videos/
host:facebook.com/david.kaufman.58
This is a Music Open Mic Only: songs,instrumental,all genres,classical,jazz,rock,hip hop,pop,country,etc. Song lyrics cannot have profanity. We have a great sound system,stage and great New York Vibe. Sign up is at location only starting at 10am. The show starts at 6pm.

This listing was last updated 8 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Daveed NYBC Spaceship Crew Manager
  • Last updated: November 8, 2018

Upcoming Dates

  • Saturday, Jul 20
  • Saturday, Jul 27
  • Saturday, Aug 03
  • Saturday, Aug 10
  • Saturday, Aug 17

Search listings near Sherman Oaks, CA.