skip to main content

openmikes.org

US and Canadian Open Mikes - by musicians, for musicians

Open Mics in Elgin, IL

Danny's Pizza on Douglas

Open Mike
Every Tuesday at 7pm

Hosted by Charlie Rantz

231 Douglas Ave
Elgin, IL
phone:847-742-5400

Great stage, great space, and a great crowd at Danny's on Douglas. Award winning pizza and great drink specials!We welcome ALL AGES and types of music and even comedy acts every Tuesday night starting at 7:00 pm Sign up at 6:30

See ya down at Danny's!

This listing was last updated over 5 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Jul 23
  • Tuesday, Jul 30
  • Tuesday, Aug 06
  • Tuesday, Aug 13
  • Tuesday, Aug 20

Blue Box Café

Blue Box Songwriters Gathering
First Tuesday of the month at 5:30pm

Hosted by Laren

176 E Chicago St
Elgin, IL
phone:847-697-2583
venue:theblueboxcafe.com
This is an unplugged/acoustic, round-robin, song circle, sharing songwriter's original songs, not covers. Portable keyboards are also welcome. We will play until just before 8PM. RSVP is appreciated, but not required. Questions? email me at: BlueBoxSongwriters (at) gmail (dot)com

This listing was last updated over 4 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Laren
  • Last updated: September 29, 2014

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Aug 06
  • Tuesday, Sep 03
  • Tuesday, Oct 01
  • Tuesday, Nov 05
  • Tuesday, Dec 03

Art Area Studio 51 Cafe

Open Mike (music, comedy, poetry)
Third Thursday of the month at 7pm

Hosted by Loretta Randolph and Carol Palframan

51 South Spring Street
Elgin, IL
phone:224-356-0686
Sign in at 6:00, go to dinner or sip a beverage at our café--- rock the microphone starting at 7:00 pm

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Rocky
  • Last updated: April 3, 2017

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Aug 15
  • Thursday, Sep 19
  • Thursday, Oct 17
  • Thursday, Nov 21
  • Thursday, Dec 19

First United Methodist Church

Open Mic starting Friday June 22
Fourth Friday of the month at 6:30pm

Hosted by Jerry Hutson

216 East Highland Avenue
Elgin, IL
phone:847-741-0038
venue:fumcelgin.org
Performers of all ages and family welcome. We have a huge stage and seating for hundreds. All styles of music welcome. We have drums and electronic piano available and accoustic guitar, if needed. Excellent sound system with mic's, speakers, monitors, and control system. If you have never been on the big stage to perform in front of a crowd, now is the time to show what you have. Sign up begins at 6 pm, or you can contact the host and set up a time. We will allow bands, but they have to be ready at the start time, no set-up, tuning or sound checks. All performers are allowed 15 minutes to perform. So they can possibly get three songs in. Depending on the number of performers, the 15 minutes may be less in order to allow all people to get a chance to perform. Food and soft drinks available for purchase.

This listing was last updated 12 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Friday, Jul 26
  • Friday, Aug 23
  • Friday, Sep 27
  • Friday, Oct 25
  • Friday, Nov 22

Walton Island

venue:cityofelgin.org/facilities/facility/details/Walton-Island-Park-73
This is a round robin acoustic jam, open to players of all levels. guitar, mandolin, banjo, uke, harmonica, flutes/whistles, percussion, etc. Parking off Kimball, across from the Borden Library.

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Laren Corie
  • Last updated: August 14, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Saturday, Jul 20
  • Saturday, Jul 27
  • Saturday, Aug 03
  • Saturday, Aug 10
  • Saturday, Aug 17

Search listings near Elgin, IL.