skip to main content

openmikes.org

US and Canadian Open Mikes - by musicians, for musicians

Open Mics in Cambridge, MA

The Cantab Lounge

Blues, Jazz & Rock Jam
Every Sunday at 9pm

Hosted by The Hot Sauce Band

738 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA
phone:617-354-2685
venue:cantab-lounge.com

This listing was last updated over 3 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Fred Bement
  • Last updated: October 19, 2015

Upcoming Dates

  • Sunday, Dec 16
  • Sunday, Dec 23
  • Sunday, Dec 30
  • Sunday, Jan 06
  • Sunday, Jan 13

The Cantab Lounge

phone:617-354-2685
venue:cantab-lounge.com
event:geoffbartley.com/public_html/misc/cantab_monday.html
host:geoffbartley.com

Good players show up at this long-running open mike (1991 - ?). Neophytes welcome. We have a good sound system and a good sound man.

First-time open mikers get an automatic early welcome slot. Played here before? Throw your name in the hat and take your chances.

Open mikers must pay $3 for two songs. This fee goes to the Cantab to help pay our way.

There's a feature act from 9:15 to 9:45. I pass the hat for the feature, $5 is suggested.

All kinds of music are welcome.

Spoken word and stand-up not so much.

Electric bands usually let me talk them into plugging electric instruments into the PA and bringing an abbreviated drum-kit or hand percussion.

We have no back line.

Crowds are respectful although there is always some talking at the bar. Sound is off on all TVs. Crowds tend to be smaller in summer, better in winter.

The Cantab is at the north end of colorful Central Square and has nearly constant foot traffic.

Food but not drinks may be brought into the Cantab. There are many good inexpensive restaurants on our block… Mexican… Middle Eastern… vegetarian / vegan… African… Indian… subs pizza good burgers… and they all provide take-out.

The Cantab is 21+.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Monday, Dec 17
  • Monday, Dec 24
  • Monday, Dec 31
  • Monday, Jan 07
  • Monday, Jan 14

Patty Chen's Dumpling Room

Open Mic Dumpling Style
Last Tuesday of the month at 5pm

Hosted by jBlake

907 Main St
Cambridge, MA
phone:617-491-6616

acoustic, unplugged open mic

solo and duo acts

5pm - 8pm

This listing was last updated over 5 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Dec 25
  • Tuesday, Jan 29
  • Tuesday, Feb 26
  • Tuesday, Mar 26
  • Tuesday, Apr 30

La Fabrica Central

event:facebook.com/billtsjazzy
host:facebook.com/billtsjazzy
We do jazzy swing and standards and Jazz vocals. It's a fun vibe and scenes, but we are not doing blues-folk, folk , rock,or pop, per se. But we have been known to break out into funk and soul.

This listing was last updated 6 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Bill T
  • Last updated: June 11

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Dec 18
  • Tuesday, Dec 25
  • Tuesday, Jan 01
  • Tuesday, Jan 08
  • Tuesday, Jan 15

The Cantab Lounge

80s and 90s Jam
Every Wednesday at 9pm

Hosted by Bob & the Beats

738 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA
phone:617-354-2685
venue:cantab-lounge.com

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, Dec 19
  • Wednesday, Dec 26
  • Wednesday, Jan 02
  • Wednesday, Jan 09
  • Wednesday, Jan 16

East Meets West Bookstore

East Meets Words (music, comedy, poetry)
Second Friday of the month at 8pm
934 Mass Ave.
Cambridge, MA
phone:860-682-2047
venue:facebook.com/emwbookstore

This listing was last updated over 3 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Zahra Syed
  • Last updated: March 9, 2015

Upcoming Dates

  • Friday, Dec 14
  • Friday, Jan 11
  • Friday, Feb 08
  • Friday, Mar 08
  • Friday, Apr 12

Search listings near Cambridge, MA.