skip to main content

openmikes.org

US and Canadian Open Mikes - by musicians, for musicians

Open Mics in Madison, WI

Mickey's Tavern

phone:608-251-9964

This listing was last updated over 1 year ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Rob Reid
  • Last updated: February 6, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Sunday, Aug 20
  • Sunday, Aug 27
  • Sunday, Sep 03
  • Sunday, Sep 10
  • Sunday, Sep 17

Bos Meadery

phone:608-628-3792
venue:bosmeadery.com
host:bosmeadery.com
We are a small, welcoming mic for those who have trouble staying up late for the open mics.

This listing was last updated 9 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Colleen Bos
  • Last updated: November 6, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Sunday, Aug 20
  • Sunday, Aug 27
  • Sunday, Sep 03
  • Sunday, Sep 10
  • Sunday, Sep 17

Tip Top Tavern

Open Mic (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Sunday at 8pm
601 North Street
Madison, WI
phone:608-241-5515
venue:thetiptoptavern.com

This listing was last updated 7 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Nate
  • Last updated: January 10

Upcoming Dates

  • Sunday, Aug 20
  • Sunday, Aug 27
  • Sunday, Sep 03
  • Sunday, Sep 10
  • Sunday, Sep 17

Murphy's Tavern

phone:608-249-7837
event:facebook.com/Monday-Open-Mic-Murphys-503068219887626
Mondays 8pm-1am, 18 & up! All performing art forms welcome. Comedy, music, poetry whatever's clever! House guitar, bass, drums and mic are provided. Your fellow performers are always happy to jump in, provide constructive criticism and show support. This is a great outlet for networking, make lasting connections and maybe try out a few new things you've been working on. Bring your friends, have your instrument tuned and get ready to have a blast!

This listing was last updated 8 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Maria Nelis
  • Last updated: December 9, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Monday, Aug 21
  • Monday, Aug 28
  • Monday, Sep 04
  • Monday, Sep 11
  • Monday, Sep 18

Ian's Pizza on State

Ian's Pizza Open Mic (music, poetry)
Every Tuesday at 6:30pm
100 State Street
Madison, WI
phone:608-257-9248
venue:ianspizza.com
Sounds System provided and open to any genre of music. Sign-up begins at 8:30pm - Artists typically are allowed to perform 3 songs or a max of 15 minutes.

Credits

  • Submitted by Zach Chapman
  • Last updated: July 31

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Aug 22
  • Tuesday, Aug 29
  • Tuesday, Sep 05
  • Tuesday, Sep 12
  • Tuesday, Sep 19

Ancora Coffee

Ancora Open Mike (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Other Wednesday at 7pm

Hosted by Mojoe

112 King St
Madison, WI
phone:608-255-0285
Performers get a free drink: beer or wine (if you're 21), coffee, teas, and espresso drinks.

This listing was last updated over 3 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Joseph Van Hecke
  • Last updated: March 4, 2014

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, Aug 30
  • Wednesday, Sep 13
  • Wednesday, Sep 27
  • Wednesday, Oct 11
  • Wednesday, Oct 25

Genna's

Genna's Open Mic (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Wednesday at 9pm

Hosted by Alex and Marty

105 W Main St.
Madison, WI
phone:608-255-4770
event:facebook.com/GennasOpenMic

Credits

  • Last updated: August 1

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, Aug 23
  • Wednesday, Aug 30
  • Wednesday, Sep 06
  • Wednesday, Sep 13
  • Wednesday, Sep 20

Reverend Jim's Road House

Reverend JAM'S - Open Jam Session
Every Wednesday at 7pm

Hosted by High Performance

6402 Millpond Road
Madison, WI
phone:608-310-4230

Reverend JAM'S Open Rock Jam

Not your typical "open jam", not your typical karaoke night, Reverend JAM'S promises to bring a different show every week, with special guests and an unlimited supply of talent from the Dane County area. Join the host band "High Performance" on stage to perform a song from their extensive song list - all instruments welcome whether it's guitar, bass, drums, keyboards, vocals, etc. Have a band? Groups are welcome to take the stage to showcase their own material.

Come on down every Wednesday from 7:00 pm to 11:00 pm and show your support for local music!!

This listing was last updated over 3 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Last updated: June 24, 2014

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, Aug 23
  • Wednesday, Aug 30
  • Wednesday, Sep 06
  • Wednesday, Sep 13
  • Wednesday, Sep 20

Mother Fool's Coffeehouse

phone:608-259-1301
Sign up available at 7:30pm.

Credits

  • Last updated: June 4

Upcoming Dates

  • Saturday, Aug 26
  • Saturday, Sep 30
  • Saturday, Oct 28
  • Saturday, Nov 25
  • Saturday, Dec 30

Search listings near Madison, WI.