skip to main content

openmikes.org

US and Canadian Open Mikes - by musicians, for musicians

Open Mics in Monterey, CA

Blue Fin Billiards and Cafe

Signup at 7:30 pm

This listing was last updated over 3 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by John
  • Last updated: December 24, 2013

Upcoming Dates

  • Sunday, Sep 03
  • Sunday, Oct 01
  • Sunday, Nov 05
  • Sunday, Dec 03
  • Sunday, Jan 07

East Village Coffee Lounge

Rubber Chicken Poetry Slam and Open Mic (music, comedy, poetry)
Every Wednesday at 8pm

Hosted by Garland Thompson

498 Washington St.
Monterey, CA
phone:373-5601
venue:eastvillagecoffeelounge.com

Sign up is at 7:30. Show starts at 8. 10 open mic slots, 10 poetry slam slots. Evening usually starts off with two open mic performers, then alternates between poetry slam contestants and open mic performers.

First and second place in the poetry slam get a cash prize, third place gets a rubber chicken (hence the name of the event).

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Tomis
  • Last updated: May 7, 2015

Upcoming Dates

  • Wednesday, Aug 23
  • Wednesday, Aug 30
  • Wednesday, Sep 06
  • Wednesday, Sep 13
  • Wednesday, Sep 20

Search listings near Monterey, CA.