skip to main content

openmikes.org

US and Canadian Open Mikes - by musicians, for musicians

Open Mics in Elgin, IL

Danny's Pizza on Douglas

Open Mike
Every Tuesday at 7pm

Hosted by Charlie Rantz

231 Douglas Ave
Elgin, IL
phone:847-742-5400

Great stage, great space, and a great crowd at Danny's on Douglas. Award winning pizza and great drink specials!We welcome ALL AGES and types of music and even comedy acts every Tuesday night starting at 7:00 pm Sign up at 6:30

See ya down at Danny's!

This listing was last updated over 3 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Aug 22
  • Tuesday, Aug 29
  • Tuesday, Sep 05
  • Tuesday, Sep 12
  • Tuesday, Sep 19

Blue Box Café

Blue Box Songwriters Gathering
First Tuesday of the month at 5:30pm

Hosted by Laren

176 E Chicago St
Elgin, IL
phone:847-697-2583
venue:theblueboxcafe.com
This is an unplugged/acoustic, round-robin, song circle, sharing songwriter's original songs, not covers. Portable keyboards are also welcome. We will play until just before 8PM. RSVP is appreciated, but not required. Questions? email me at: BlueBoxSongwriters (at) gmail (dot)com

This listing was last updated over 2 years ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Laren
  • Last updated: September 29, 2014

Upcoming Dates

  • Tuesday, Sep 05
  • Tuesday, Oct 03
  • Tuesday, Nov 07
  • Tuesday, Dec 05
  • Tuesday, Jan 02

Art Area Studio 51 Cafe

Open Mike (music, comedy, poetry)
Third Thursday of the month at 7pm

Hosted by Loretta Randolph and Carol Palframan

51 South Spring Street
Elgin, IL
phone:224-356-0686
Sign in at 6:00, go to dinner or sip a beverage at our café--- rock the microphone starting at 7:00 pm

Credits

  • Submitted by Rocky
  • Last updated: April 3

Upcoming Dates

  • Thursday, Aug 17
  • Thursday, Sep 21
  • Thursday, Oct 19
  • Thursday, Nov 16
  • Thursday, Dec 21

Walton Island

venue:cityofelgin.org/facilities/facility/details/Walton-Island-Park-73
This is a round robin acoustic jam, open to players of all levels. guitar, mandolin, banjo, uke, harmonica, flutes/whistles, percussion, etc. Parking off Kimball, across from the Borden Library.

This listing was last updated 12 months ago. You may want to contact the venue to confirm that the dates and time are still correct.

If this listing is not accurate, please leave a correction using the form below the listing.

Credits

  • Submitted by Laren Corie
  • Last updated: August 14, 2016

Upcoming Dates

  • Saturday, Aug 19
  • Saturday, Aug 26
  • Saturday, Sep 02
  • Saturday, Sep 09
  • Saturday, Sep 16

Search listings near Elgin, IL.